PMIWDC George Patton Memorial Scholarship Program

Scholarship Type

Professional Development Scholarship

Sponsored By

PMI Washington, DC Chapter


The PMI Washington, DC Chapter’s sponsored PMIWDC George Patton Memorial Scholarship Program is a scholarship intended to assist project managers in funding continuing education coursework. The scholarship will award a maximum of up to US$2,000 twice per year (in the Spring and Fall) which may be awarded in whole or in part to one or more individuals each time.

Application and Notification

To apply for this scholarship, please complete the Professional Development and Training Scholarship Application. When you complete the application, you will be considered for all professional development scholarships for which you meet the criteria, so separate applications are not required. 

Applications from interested candidates must be received by PMIEF no later than April 1, each year. All notification of application status will be made to the email address you provide in your scholarship application.  Upon award, the recipient must register and pay for his/her professional development course and then send confirmation of registration and payment to PMIEF.

Upon receipt of this documentation, PMIEF will reimburse the recipient(s) up to the value of the scholarship amount awarded.

To review the guidelines for Professional Development and Training Scholarships, please visit the Scholarship Guidelines.


Upon award, the student must register and pay for the course and submit to PMIEF proof of registration and payment. Once the student submits this proof, PMIEF will then reimburse him/her up to the value of the scholarship amount awarded.

Scholarships are taxable for US citizens and will be awarded to individuals in the following order of priority:

  1. Members of the PMI Washington, DC Chapter will be given special consideration over any other applicants. If no chapter member applies, applicants in the 2nd priority will be considered;
  2. Individuals who are project managers living or working within the greater Washington, DC area including the following counties:

District of Columbia

  • Washington


  • Calvert County
  • Charles County
  • Frederick County
  • Montgomery County
  • Prince George's County


  • Arlington County
  • Clarke County
  • Fairfax County
  • Fauquier County
  • Loudoun County
  • Prince William County
  • Spotsylvania County
  • Stafford County
  • Warren County