Community Advancement Through Project Management Award

The Community Advancement Through Project Management Award emphasizes the pro bono project management contributions to increase the capacities of nonprofit organizations. Provide pro bono project management expertise to a nonprofit/non-governmental organization today to apply for the award!

Eligibility: Those in each category completing projects since 01 January 2014 to 20 May 2017.

Learn More

The Kerzner Award for Excellence in Project Management

The PMI Educational Foundation administers the prestigious Kerzner Award. The Kerzner Award is sponsored by International Institute for Learning, Inc. (IIL) to recognize a project manager who most emulates the professional dedication and excellence of Harold Kerzner, PhD, MS, MBA.

Learn More

Donald S. Barrie Award

The Donald S. Barrie Award is presented annually at the PMI Global Congress—North America by the Project Management Institute Educational Foundation in conjunction with the former PMI Design-Procurement-Construction Specific Interest Group (DPC SIG).

The selection of the recipient(s) for the award will be done by a panel of knowledgeable industrial and academic professionals recommended by the leadership of the former DPC SIG and approved by the PMI Educational Foundation.

Learn More

James R. Snyder International Student Paper of the Year Award (ISPA)

This research paper award recognizes excellence in student development of original concepts in project management. Papers are selected based upon the research and creative effort that are best directed toward advancing the concepts, tools and techniques of managing project-oriented tasks.

One winner from each of four regions (North America, Latin America, Europe-Middle East-Africa [EMEA], and Asia-Pacific) will be selected annually.

Learn More

For questions or assistance related to scholarships and awards, please contact

Ready to Apply?

The first step is to create an account on (If you have an account, login now).