PMIEF Awards


Recognizing pro bono contributions of project managers to nonprofit organizations


PMIEF Community Advancement Through Project Management Award

Deadline 20 May

The PMIEF Community Advancement Through Project Management Award emphasizes pro bono project management contributions that increase the capacities of nonprofit/nongovernmental organizations. Provide pro bono project management expertise to a nonprofit/nongovernmental agency today to apply for the award!

Learn more

Recognizing excellence in Student Papers


James R. Snyder International Student Paper of the Year Award

Deadline 15 February

The James R. Snyder International Student Paper of the Year Award recognizes excellence in student development of original concepts in project management. Papers are selected based upon the research and creative effort that are best directed toward advancing the concepts, tools and techniques of managing project-oriented tasks.

Learn more

Donald S. Barrie Award

Deadline 15 February

The Donald S. Barrie Award is presented annually at the PMI® Global Congress–North America by the Project Management Institute Educational Foundation in conjunction with the former PMI Design-Procurement-Construction Specific Interest Group (DPC SIG). The selection of the recipient(s) for the award will be done by a panel of knowledgeable industrial and academic professionals recommended by the leadership of the former DPC SIG and approved by the PMI Educational Foundation. The winner of the award receives $1000 (US) and prominent publicity at the awards ceremony of the North America Congress as well as publicity in PMI Today.

Learn more

Recognizing Excellence in Project Management


Kerzner Award for Excellence in Project Management

Deadline 15 May

The PMI Educational Foundation administers the prestigious Kerzner Award. The Kerzner Award is sponsored by International Institute for Learning, Inc. (IIL) to recognize a project manager who most emulates the professional dedication and excellence of Dr. Harold Kerzner, PhD, MS, MBA.

Learn more