PMIEF Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors oversees PMIEF’s efforts

The PMI Educational Foundation is led by a ten member Board of Directors—five of whom are appointed by the PMI Board of Directors, four of which are elected by the Foundation’s Board, and one non-voting member. The Board of Directors is composed of project management practitioners, public interest representatives, plus academic and industry professionals. A board member's term is three years.

The Board of Directors meets a minimum of twice a year and a maximum of four times a year to:

  • Govern the Educational Foundation
  • Determine the strategic direction of PMIEF
  • Monitor the Educational Foundation’s performance
  • Award financial grants

The PMIEF Board of Directors is committed to a governance structure based on predetermined and agreed upon values and vision for the future, the prioritization of programs to ensure the maximum benefit from limited resources, and leadership in strategic matters.

Dave Garrett headshot

Dave Garrett, COO

Non-Voting, 2020–ongoing

Ramam Atmakuri headshot

Ramam Atmakuri

Elected, 2020–2022

Ram Dokka

Ram Dokka, PMP, PgMP, PMI-ACP


Appointed, 2020–2022

Jane Farley

Jane Farley, PMP

Elected, 2019–2021

Deji Ishmael headshot

Ayodeji Ishmael

Appointed, 2020–2021

Pablo Lledo

Pablo Lledó, MSc, MBA, PMP


Appointed, 2018–2020

Peter Monkhouse

Peter Monkhouse, PMP

Elected, 2018–2020

Eric Norman headshot

Eric Norman

PMIEF Programs Committee Liaison

Appointed, 2020–2022

Rebecca Winston headshot

Rebecca Winston


Appointed, 2018–2020